HD Remixes: Why I buy them and why I’m an idiot for doing so

When it comes to HD/Better graphic remixes, I normally always prefer the original.

For example, Legend of Zelda: Windwaker HD is definitely a game I would enjoy because of the new dungeons we weren’t able to see in the original due to deadline-release date reasons.

Resident Evil 4 HD is an example I would NOT be interested in purchasing. The only difference is better graphics. No new bosses, levels, guns or anything. So i’ll stick to the original.

Overall, when it comes to HD remixes, most of the time they just improve the graphics. So my preference is to stick to the original game and enjoy for nostalgia.
Many games do HD remixes, and only a few I find interesting because of improved and extended gameplay.

Gamer's Gaiden

Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD remix comes out next month and I couldn’t be more excited.  Along with all the bells and whistles, it’ll be a completely remastered version of a game I loved playing and haven’t played in a while.  The franchise has exploded with all manner of spin-offs, prequels, sequels and the like but replaying the core franchise with some extra content should be a great way to spend time in the coming months as I will find myself having a lot more free time during my transition out of the military.

However, Kingdom Hearts isn’t the first and it certainly won’t be the last in a long list of HD remixes that have come out so far.  There have been a slew of collections and HD remixes that have come out over just the past year and I’m not ashamed to admit I own quite a few.  That…

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

